My yellow bike

I have a bike, its new fresh and my favourite colour yellow. Now tell me who doesn’t like yellow? It’s a bright beautiful colour and it gives me warm feelings! But my sister hates it, like I mean shes crazy and no longer is my sister, because she doesn’t like yellow! She tells me “ why do you ride that gross colour everywhere like you could’ve chosen mint or any other colour?!’ I say “ I hate any other colour but yellow”. She sighs and goes to the kitchen. I won the fight! She now has to like yellow!

6 thoughts on “My yellow bike”

    1. Hello rosab21duntroon! Thank you! I like the colour yellow because it reminds me of life and happiness! Have a nice day! 😁

  1. Leilani,
    We liked how you handled this prompt in a way very different from others because you made it more about the color than about the bike. We liked how crafty your writing is to not just TELL, but the dialog helped SHOW the characters’ emotions.
    Keep writing.
    Mrs. G., and Garrett, Team 100, Guilderland, NY, USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *